Images and Words – 15th Anniversary Performance


Images and Words – 15th Anniversary Performance

DTIFC 010 – 2007


Dream Theater

  • Mike Portnoy – Drums
  • John Petrucci – Guitar
  • John Myung – Bass
  • Jordan Rudess – Keyboards
  • James LaBrie – Vocals


  • Randy Lane – Recording and Mixing
  • Steffen Barabasch – Mastering
  • Darko Bรถhringer, Michael Bitter – Photos
  • David Mola – Artwork


  1. Pull Me Under (8:27)
  2. Another Day (5:08)
  3. Take The Time (10:41)
  4. Surrounded (13:03)
  5. Metropolis part 1 (10:13)
  6. Under A Glass Moon (7:29)
  7. Wait For Sleep (3:25)
  8. Learning To Live (13:10)

Duration: 71:39

About the album

Images and Words celebrated 15 years since its release in 2007. What better way to celebrate but to release a live CD containing the full album as performed on tour during the year of its 15th anniversary.

Liner notes:

In the summer of 2007, Images and Words celebrated its 15th Anniversary. To kick off the first leg of the Systematic Chaos tour, I decided it would be fun to pay tribute to the anniversary and play the album in its entirety at a few select shows in various countries in Europe (Italy, England, Germany, France and Switzerland).

The version included on this CD is taken from Bonn, Germany. I chose this version not necessarily because it was the best performance (in fact it may not even have been), but because our relationship with the German fans really sparks memories of the I&W tour as they were the first European country to truly embrace us on our tour there in the spring of 1993.

Also, a “full” German performance has not been represented on any DT Live Albums, Fan Club CDs or Official Bootlegs… so I figured this was a good time to get our great fans there documented on a release!

So here you have it… Images and Words 2007!

Enoy, Mike Portnoy

The CD was pressed in Germany. It is currently out of print. It has never been re-released.