Taste The Memories


Taste the Memories

DTIFC 007 – 2002


Dream Theater

  • Mike Portnoy – Drums
  • John Petrucci – Guitar
  • John Myung – Bass
  • Kevin Moore – Keyboards
  • James LaBrie – Vocals


  • Hervรฉ Pfeiffer – Artwork
  • Dirk Stephan – Mixing and mastering
  • Steffen Barabasch – CD production
  • Sรฉbastien Demay – Project coordination
  • Marc Villalonga, Edwin Van Hoof – Photo credits


  1. Mission: Impossible (1:21)
  2. Afterlife (5:47)
  3. Under A Glass Moon (7:10)
  4. Wait For Sleep (3:46)
  5. Moon Bubbles (9:52)
  6. To Live Forever (12:18)
  7. Only A Matter Of Time (6:36)
  8. Puppies On Acid (1:56)
  9. Take The Time (10:46)
  10. A Change Of Seasons (19:42)

Length: 79:53

About the album

For the annual gift of 2002, there was a logical theme. 2002 was the tenth year anniversary for the release of Images And Words. So it was decided to pay tribute to this album, the best selling album (to date) for Dream Theater.

The fan clubs decided to get some live tracks from the Images and Words tours. The songs chosen were (for the most part) songs not released on the official live releases from that period.

The songs were for the most part sourced from soundboard recordings, and in some cases added to with audience recordings for some ambience. The shows used were Osaka Imperial Hall 11/19/93 ( 1,2,3,6,8,9)and Osaka Festival Hall 08/28/92 (4,5,7), and Limelight 03/04/93 (10).

This was one of the two times A Change Of Seasons was performed live before its official release in 1995. Also notible here is the song Moon Bubbles, which has not been released in a studio version.

The CD was pressed in France, with 6600 copies. It is currently out of print. It has never been re-released.